Power stations · comparison

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 vs EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

Updated 29 October 2026 · Manufacturer sheets · No lab tests

Two small LiFePO4 boxes for camping, desks and short outages. Both store under 300 Wh, cost under $300, and output 600 W. The difference is expansion, ports and solar.

288Wh
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

  • Capacity288 Wh
  • AC output600 W
  • Weight9.5 lb
  • Cycles3,000
286Wh
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

  • Capacity286 Wh
  • AC output600 W
  • Weight10.4 lb
  • Cycles3,000

Main differences

288 Wh
Capacity
286 Wh
600 W
AC output
600 W
9.5 lb
Weight
10.4 lb
LiFePO4
Chemistry
LiFePO4
3000
Cycle life (mfr.)
3000
200 W
Max solar input
220 W
No
Expandable
Yes
32–104°F
Charge temp.
32–113°F
−4–104°F
Discharge temp.
14–113°F
5 yr
Warranty (mfr. copy)
Not stated on spec block
Full manufacturer wording
SpecBLUETTI Elite 30 V2EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
Capacity288 Wh286 Wh
AC output600 W total AC, pure sine; Lifting Power 1,500 W600 W total AC (surge 1,200 W); X-Boost up to 1,200 W
Weight4.3 kg (9.48 lb)Approximately 10.4 lb
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life (mfr.)3,000+ cycles to 80%3,000 cycles to 80%
Max solar input12–28 V, 10 A, 200 W max (2.2 h)220 W max; as fast as 1.5 h
ExpandableNo — not expandable (BLUETTI FAQ)Yes — up to 858 Wh with RIVER 3 Plus extra batteries (EB300 / EB600)
Charge temp.32–104°F (0–40°C)32–113°F
Discharge temp.−4–104°F (−20–40°C)14–113°F
Warranty (mfr. copy)5 yearsNot stated on spec block

Sources: BLUETTI Elite 30 V2: BLUETTI US Elite 30 V2 product page spec table + FAQ, checked 29 Oct 2026. Price shown that day: USD $289.99.; EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: EcoFlow US RIVER 3 Plus product page spec block, checked 29 Oct 2026. List price that day: USD $299.

Verdict (specs only) Want the lighter box, a faster USB-C port and a 5-year warranty on the spec sheet? Elite 30 V2 (288 Wh, 600 W / 1500 W Lifting Power, 9.48 lb, 140 W USB-C, not expandable). Want to add capacity later and slightly more solar? RIVER 3 Plus (286 Wh, 600 W / X-Boost 1200 W, 10.4 lb, expandable to 858 Wh, 220 W solar). Capacity and inverter are a tie on paper. We did not test either unit.

Expansion

EcoFlow sells RIVER 3 Plus with clip-on extra batteries (EB300 at 286 Wh, EB600 at 572 Wh) up to 858 Wh. BLUETTI’s FAQ says Elite 30 V2 is not expandable; it can only be charged from a B80 battery in Power Bank Mode. This is the main fork between the two.

Ports and charging

Elite 30 V2 lists a 140 W USB-C PD port, enough for most laptops at full speed, plus 2× 15 W USB-A. RIVER 3 Plus lists one 100 W USB-C and 2× 12 W USB-A. On AC, both take 380 W: EcoFlow claims 0–100% in 60 min, BLUETTI claims 80% in 45 min and up to 980 W with bypass.

Solar and cold weather

Solar: 200 W (12–28 V, 10 A) on the BLUETTI versus 220 W on the EcoFlow. Elite 30 V2 discharges down to −4°F; RIVER 3 Plus discharges down to 14°F but charges up to 113°F versus 104°F. Both claim a 10 ms-class UPS switchover (≤10 ms BLUETTI, <10 ms EcoFlow) and about 30 dB noise.

Weight and size

Elite 30 V2: 9.48 lb (4.3 kg), 9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in. RIVER 3 Plus: 10.4 lb, 9.2 × 9.1 × 5.8 in. Both are one-hand carries. Warranty: BLUETTI lists 5 years; the EcoFlow US spec block we checked does not state one.

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 — official storeAmazon search

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus — official storeAmazon search

Sources

BLUETTI US Elite 30 V2 product page spec table and FAQ. EcoFlow US RIVER 3 Plus product page spec block. Checked 29 October 2026.

More comparisons